Font Size:

Meet the BIAWA Team

For 30 years BIAWA has been helping those affected by Brain Injury, their families, and loved ones.

Board of Directors

BIAWA has a dedicated Board from diverse backgrounds and professional fields who are all committed to the mission of our organization.

Becky Minaglia


True Link Financial, Inc.

Allison Mollner

Immediate Past President

Goal 17 Media

Richard Adler, JD

Law Offices of Adler Giersch, PS

Heather Bahme

Washington State Department of Veteran Affairs

Alan Barronian, MD

Proliance Southwest Seattle Orthopedics

Sheri Barronian

Sabrina Bonaparte, PhD


Josh Brothers


Brothers & Henderson, PS

Melissa Carter, JD

Law Offices of Adler Giersch, PS

Steve Broback

Fund Development & Gala Committees

Dent The Future

Robbins Harper


Retired – Hama Hama Co

Nathalia Jimenez, MD, MPH

University of Washington - Seattle Children’s Hospital

Mark Long, CPA

The Myers Associates, PC

Dana Lough


Patrice Roney

Tina Torres, PMP, CIPP, CRM

Abbott Laboratories

Taylor Vick


Sims Weymuller

Schroeter Goldmark Bender

Our Staff

Scott Slater

Interim Executive Director

Randi Carter

Events & Development Manager

Pauline deHoog

Administrative Manager

Sarah Fritze

King County Resource Manager

Suzette Hart

Development Director

Phil Mikkelson

Digital Solutions Wrangler

Janet Mott, PhD, CRC, CCM

Clinical Case Manager

Sara Netter

Resource Line Specialist

Katy Parrish, CERT, CBIS

Resource Center Supervisor

Amy Pfarr, MA, NADD-DDS

Pierce County Resource Manager

Carla-Jo Whitson, LICSW, CBIS

Southwest Resource Manager

Taylor Wood

North Central Resource Manager

help others.

Support BIAWA