BIAWA has a dedicated Board from diverse backgrounds and professional fields who are all committed to the mission of our organization.

Board of Directors

Allison Mollner
President, Brain Health & Wellness, Gala
Vinton Street Partners

Darin Harris
Immediate Past President, Gala, Brain Health & Wellness
Puget Sound Energy

Patrice Roney
Past President, Ad Hoc Policies Chair,
Nominations, Governances, Executive

Adler Giersch, PS

Kristin Cruse
Secretary, Chair, Fund Development, Gala,

Adler Giersch, PS

Mark T. Long, CPA
Treasurer, Past President, Finance, Gala, Policy, Executive
The Myers Associates

Richard Adler, JD,
Past President, Chair, Advocacy,
Executive Board, Gala, Nominations

Adler Giersch, PS

Jason Barber, MS
Past President, Co-Chair, Finance, Gala
Harborview Medical Center

Samuel Browd, MD
Seattle Children's Hospital


Jeanne M. Hoffman, PhD
Chair, Support Services, Education/Outreach
University of Washington School of Medicine

Wade Justice, MD
Support Services

Kenik Hassel

Dana Lough

Shawn Meneely
Finance, Fund Development, Executive
UBS Financial Services

Kristy Millette
Chair, Gala

Becky Minaglia
BECU Trust Services

Ashley Richards
Representative, BIAWA Spokane Chapter

Tina Torres
Chair, Education, Gala
Senior Consulting Manager

Richard Wohns, MD, JD, MBA